Skip links

Service Area

York Electric serves portions of Cherokee, Chester, Lancaster and York Counties. We are one of 20 electric cooperatives in South Carolina.

The illustration on the right shows where York Electric’s service territory (shown in dark green) is located within South Carolina. On the left is a more detailed view of York Electric’s service area, also shown in dark green.

York Electric South Carolina Service Area Map